Next PainterLab is Monday, July 17th, 2017, 11AM Pacific

Please click here to register on GoToTraining for the next PainterLab

(for PaintboxTV Members only)

PainterLab is an informal monthly virtual Q & A session, open to all current PaintboxTV Premium Members, where you can get help with your technical and artistic questions, feedback and advice on projects, learn more about Painter and pick up useful tips and techniques. You need to be a current member at the time of the PainterLab. I do a live demo each PainterLab inspired by the birthday artist of the month. You see in real time how I work with the digital paint tools. There is no charge — it is part of the service I provide for PaintboxTV Premium Members and is included in your subscription. After you register at the above GoToTraining link you’ll be sent a link for joining the meeting. If it is your first time joining a PainterLab and you do not already have the Citrix GoToMeeting app (the app is called GoToMeeting even for GoToTraining product..I know…it’s a little confusing!) on your computer, then I recommend arriving about fifteen minutes early to give yourself time to download the app, test your audio, and get familiar with the GoToTraining system. I like to open the mic to participants so please make sure you have a working microphone.

If you have any questions and topics you’d like me to address at the next PainterLab please email me (jeremy@jeremysutton.com). Feel free to attach images if there’s a project you’d like help with, feedback on or you wish to share some of the “homework” you’ve done since the last PainterLab. Whenever you send me attachments for a PainterLab, please start all the image file names with your first and last name, include in the file name the stage or version number and brief description. Also please ensure that your email subject line is “Next PainterLab” – this is very important because I receive many hundreds of emails every week and cannot quickly and easily search for your email with your attachments unless your subject line is “Next PainterLab”. I will endeavor to include any material and questions you send me in the next PainterLab but cannot guarantee it. I generally only show and talk about images when the creator of the images is present at the PainterLab. I encourage PaintboxTV Premium Members to take advantage of this special and valuable opportunity for real time virtual interaction which comes with your PaintboxTV subscription. I enjoy the chance to get to know you better and help you with your technical and artistic questions. This is your time to pick my brain about anything Painter or art-related. The structure is relaxed, informal and interactive. The agenda is up to you!

Technical Requirements

PainterLabs are run using the Citrix GoToTraining system which works on any Mac, PC, iOS, Android or Windows device. You will need to download the Citrix software to join the session so please arrive a few minutes earlier the first time you attend a PainterLab. Other technical requirements are:
1. Speakers/Headset: you will need to use either speakers or a headset to listen in to the PainterLab.
2. Microphone: while a microphone is not necessary to listen in, it is useful to have one since now and then I un-mute attendees so we can have a voice conversation as part of the PainterLab. Therefore is preferred if you can arrange for a microphone to be available, which may be integrated into your computer or could be a third party microphone. Some webcams include a microphone.
3. Webcam: a webcam is not necessary for participating but if you have one that allows me as the meeting organizer to turn on webcam sharing so you can be seen, for instance, when asking a question. See Recommended Tools for my webcam recommendation if you need one.

The equivalent of 11 AM Pacific Daylight Time in other parts of the world are:
8 AM Hawaii Daylight Time (HDT)
11 AM Alaska Daylight Time (AKDT)
11 AM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
12 PM Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)
1 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT)
2 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
7 PM British Summer Time (BST)
8 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Midnight India Standard Time (IST)

If You Miss the Session

PainterLab sessions are generally recorded and the recordings, or portions of them, are usually posted on PaintboxTV so you can benefit from what is covered even if you can’t make it to the session in real time. Please note that recordings are subject to technical conditions and are not guaranteed – it is always best to attend in person if you can. The recordings are minimally edited and will include all the back and forth banter and conversation – they are not intended to be substitutes for focused edited tutorials. If you prefer learning one-to-one, you are welcome to arrange for One-to-One individual training.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you at the next PainterLab!

Cheers,

Jeremy Sutton