Next iPadArtJam is Thursday, April 9th, 2020, 11AM Pacific

To register for iPadArtJam please email me (jeremy@jeremysutton.com) with subject line “Next iPadArtJam RSVP” at least 60 minutes in advance, so I know who to expect at the session. I will then send you instructions for joining the meeting. If you are new to joining Zoom meetings please visit the Zoom 101 page for details on how to prepare for a session and what to expect. The iPadArtJam will be recorded and the recording posted on paintboxTV for Premium Members to watch later.

What is iPadArtJam?

The iPadArtJam is a monthly live online interactive session for PaintboxTV Premium Members that focused exclusively on iPad art, tools and techniques. These sessions typically last about 60 – 90 minutes. The sessions will be recorded and posted on PaintboxTV.

Technical Requirements

iPadArtJams are run using the Zoom virtual meeting system which works on any Mac, PC, iOS, Android or Windows device. You will need to download the Zoom app to join the session (preferred, though there is an option for web browser attendance) so please arrive a few minutes earlier the first time you attend an iPadArtJam. As I mention at the top of this page, if you are new to joining Zoom meetings please visit the Zoom 101 page for details on how to prepare for a session and what to expect. Besides your computer or device, other technical requirements are:
1. Speakers/Headset: you will need to use either speakers or a headset to listen in to the PainterLab.
2. Microphone: while a microphone is not necessary to listen in, it is useful to have one since now and then I un-mute attendees so we can have a voice conversation as part of the PainterLab. Therefore is preferred if you can arrange for a microphone to be available, which may be integrated into your computer or could be a third party microphone. Some webcams include a microphone.
3. Webcam: a webcam is not necessary for participating but if you have one that allows me as the meeting organizer to turn on webcam sharing so you can be seen, for instance, when asking a question. See Recommended Tools for my webcam recommendation if you need one.

The equivalent of 11 AM Pacific Daylight Time in other parts of the world are:
8 AM Hawaii Daylight Time (HDT)
11 AM Alaska Daylight Time (AKDT)
11 AM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
12 PM Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)
1 PM Central Daylight Time (CDT)
2 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
7 PM British Summer Time (BST)
8 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Midnight India Standard Time (IST)

If You Miss the Session

iPadArtJam sessions are generally recorded and the recordings, or portions of them, are usually posted on PaintboxTV so you can benefit from what is covered even if you can’t make it to the session in real time. Please note that recordings are subject to technical conditions and are not guaranteed – it is always best to attend in person if you can. The recordings are minimally edited and will include all the back and forth banter and conversation – they are not intended to be substitutes for focused edited tutorials. If you prefer learning one-to-one, you are welcome to arrange for One-to-One individual training, an hour of which is included with all Annual Subscriptions.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you at the next iPadArtJam!

Cheers,

Jeremy Sutton